Fall, aka. Chai Season.

By zazazu

September 12, 2010

Category: Uncategorized

2 Comments »

I love chai. 

Love, love, love.

However, I can’t drink it anytime but fall.  It is just a fall-drink to me.  When I have my first cup of chai is when my fall really begins.  There just has to be something in the air.

Apparently, the air was right tonight.

I drink pretty simple chai.  I like Stash brand chai teabags steeped for about five minutes, a dash of plain almond milk and a dash of allspice.  The allspice is a bit unexpected, I know; a friend told me this trick and I didn’t believe it either.  But, it works.  So good.  I like very spicy chai and the allspice does it.  And the whole thing is so easy. 

Yum.

Fall is upon us.  Or, at least, it is upon me.   

2 Responses to “Fall, aka. Chai Season.”

  1. What a great way to mark the coming of such a beautiful season. I love hot tea but have always been a coffee drinker. I’ll have to try the Chai. It looks WONDERFUL – so wonderful that I can almost smell the spices.

  2. YUM! I love a good cup of chai!

Leave a Reply

