Saturday, August 21, 2010 – Brunch.

By zazazu

August 21, 2010

Category: Uncategorized

2 Comments »

I pretty much always have brunch on Saturday.  I get up early but I piddle until I realize that I’m hungry.  I love this method of eating.

Today I had a whole-wheat waffle with cashew butter, agave nectar and fresh blueberries.  The smoothie was inspired by my friend Cassidy at Pura Vida Pantry.  It consists of banana, strawberries, blueberries, chia seeds, soymilk, grape juice, apple cider vinegar, psyllium husks and a bit of protein powder.

This meal will keep me going for quite a long time!

Psst… I also blogged today over at Zazazu.  Check it!

Happy Saturday!

2 Responses to “Saturday, August 21, 2010 – Brunch.”

  1. YUM!! Cashew Butter? That sounds delicious!

  2. Yay! A PVP Honorable Mention! Love you my lioness veggie!

Leave a Reply

